A quality driver education program taught by professionals who often have trained hundreds or even thousands of new drivers will help your teen learn the rules of the road and how to safely operate a vehicle. Arizona law allows youth to substitute 30 hours of supervised practice driving, including 10 hours at night, for driver education. Find out more…. Skip to content.
Teen drivers are four times more likely to be involved in a car accident and 50 percent more likely during their first month on the road. In the state of Arizona, teens are not required to complete driver's education to obtain their licenses. Instead, the state returns the responsibility to the parents to ensure that their teens are ready for the road.
So Mom and Dad sat you in front of a computer, mobile device, or if they refuse to let the good times go … printed it out for you to read. With that said, it is likely Mom and Dad said you had to read this in order to make that happen. Better yet, you are being proactive and getting educated about how to make this happen. Well, yay… you hate me already.